Monday, June 29, 2009

CSA newcomer of the year

Okay, how about this category?

The nominees are...

Roelof van der Merwe
Wayne Parnell
Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Firstly, Tsotsobe? Really? A cracking debut ODI but you can't hand out an award for one bloody game.

As far as I'm concerned, its a dead rubber between the other two. I think Rolly should just about edge it. If for no other reason than the laughs that come with his batting.


Post a Comment


The Commentary Position Copyright © 2009 BeepTheGeek is Designed by Gaganpreet Singh